Return to News & Dates

Diary Dates

October 2019

Mon 21st October 2019 Drama Workshop – Nursery, Reception, Year 1 & Year 2
Mon 21st October 2019 - Thu 24th October 2019 Science & Creative Week – STEAM Week
Mon 21st October 2019 - Thu 24th October 2019, 3:30pm - 4:00pm Book Fair
Wed 23rd October 2019 Influenza Vaccinations – Reception – Year 6
Wed 23rd October 2019, 9:15am Parent Forum
Thu 24th October 2019, 3:00pm Reception Parent Drop in
Fri 25th October 2019 Deanery Day – school closed to pupils
Mon 28th October 2019 - Fri 1st November 2019 Half Term

November 2019

Mon 4th November 2019 Children return to school
Thu 7th November 2019, 9:15am Year 5/6 Phase Mass – in church
Sat 9th November 2019 Fireworks Display
Wed 13th November 2019 National Child Measurement Programme – Year 6
Fri 15th November 2019, 9:30am Open Morning for Prospective Reception Parents
Mon 18th November 2019 - Fri 22nd November 2019 Anti-Bullying Week
Tue 19th November 2019 Year 4 Speed Stacking Competition – Queens’ School
Fri 22nd November 2019, 9:30am Open Morning for Prospective Reception Parents
Mon 25th November 2019, 2:00pm Year 5/6 Phase – Parents Evening
Tue 26th November 2019, 2:00pm Year 3/4 Phase – Parents Evening
Wed 27th November 2019, 2:00pm Reception and Year 1/2 Phase – Parents Evening
Thu 28th November 2019 Non-Uniform Day
Fri 29th November 2019 Occasional Day

December 2019

Mon 2nd December 2019 Nursery Visit to the Post Office – Group 1
Tue 3rd December 2019 Nursery Visit to the Post Office – Group 2
Wed 4th December 2019 Nursery Visit to the Post Office – Group 3
Thu 5th December 2019 Nursery Visit to the Post Office – Group 4
Tue 10th December 2019, 9:30am Years 1 & 2 Christmas Play – Parents and young siblings welcome
Wed 11th December 2019, 9:30am Year 1 & 2 Christmas Play – Parents welcome, no siblings
Wed 11th December 2019, 11:00am Junior Advent Service – in church – Parents welcome
Fri 13th December 2019 End of Clubs and Music Lessons for the term
Sat 14th December 2019, 11:00am - 2:00pm Christmas Bazaar – in school
Tue 17th December 2019, 9:30am Nursery & Reception Christmas Play – Parents welcome
Wed 18th December 2019, 9:15am Parent Forum
Fri 20th December 2019 Christmas Dinner Day – non uniform day
Fri 20th December 2019, 1:15pm End of Term

January 2020

Mon 6th January 2020 Start of Term
Fri 10th January 2020, 9:15am Beginning of Term Mass – in church
Fri 31st January 2020 Pantomime Cinderella – in school

February 2020

Wed 5th February 2020, 2:00pm Year 6 Group Mass in school – Parents welcome
Thu 6th February 2020, 5:30pm Phasels Wood Parents Meeting
Mon 10th February 2020 - Fri 14th February 2020 Feeling Good Week
Tue 11th February 2020 Internet Safety Day
Wed 12th February 2020, 9:30am Years 1 & 2 Assembly – in school – Parents welcome
Wed 12th February 2020, 10:30am Parent Forum
Mon 17th February 2020 - Fri 21st February 2020 Half Term
Mon 24th February 2020 Children return to school
Wed 26th February 2020, 9:15am Ash Wednesday Service in church – Years 3, 4, 5 & 6
Fri 28th February 2020 Non-Uniform Day – St David’s Day

March 2020

Thu 5th March 2020 World Book Day
Mon 9th March 2020, 2:00pm Reception & Phase 1/2 Parents Evening
Tue 10th March 2020, 2:00pm Phase 3/4 Parents Evening
Thu 12th March 2020, 2:00pm Phase 5/6 Parents Evening
Tue 17th March 2020 Non-Uniform Day – St Patrick’s Day
Tue 17th March 2020 Phase 5/6 Mothers’ Day class assemblies
Wed 18th March 2020 - Fri 20th March 2020 Year 5 Phasels Wood Trip
Fri 20th March 2020 Nursery up to Year 4 Mothers’ Day class assemblies
Tue 24th March 2020, 9:30am Phase 3/4 play in school – Parents and siblings welcome
Wed 25th March 2020, 9:30am Phase 3/4 Play in school – Parents welcome

April 2020

Wed 1st April 2020, 9:15am Parent Forum
Wed 1st April 2020, 10:00am Junior Lent Service in church – Years 3, 4, 5 & 6
Fri 3rd April 2020, 1:15pm End of Term -Whole School Easter Bonnet Parade
Mon 20th April 2020 Children return to school
Thu 23rd April 2020 Non-Uniform Day – St George’s Day
Fri 24th April 2020, 9:15am Beginning of Term Mass in church – Years 1 to 6 – Parents welcome
Wed 29th April 2020, 5:30pm Manor Adventure Parents Meeting

May 2020

Wed 6th May 2020, 9:15am Parent Forum
Fri 8th May 2020 May Bank Holiday
Mon 11th May 2020 - Thu 14th May 2020 Year 6 SATS
Mon 18th May 2020 - Thu 21st May 2020 One World Week
Tue 19th May 2020, 9:30am EYFS Assembly – Parents welcome
Thu 21st May 2020, 9:15am Ascension Mass in church – Years 1-6 Parents welcome
Fri 22nd May 2020 Inset Day
Mon 25th May 2020 - Fri 29th May 2020 Half Term

June 2020

Mon 1st June 2020 Children return to school
Mon 1st June 2020 - Fri 5th June 2020 Year 6 Trip – Manor Adventure
Wed 3rd June 2020, 2:00pm Year 5 Year Group Mass in school – Parents welcome
Tue 9th June 2020, 9:15am Phase 1/2 Mass in church – Parents welcome
Wed 17th June 2020, 9:15am Parent Forum
Fri 19th June 2020, 9:15am Sacred Heart Feast Day Mass in church – Years 1-6 – Parents welcome
Thu 25th June 2020, 9:15am Infant Sports Day – Parents welcome
Thu 25th June 2020, 1:30pm Junior Sports Day – Parents welcome

July 2020

Wed 1st July 2020, 9:15am Phase 3/4 Mass in church – Parents welcome
Mon 6th July 2020, 6:00pm Year 5/6 Production – Parents welcome
Tue 7th July 2020, 2:00pm Year 5/6 Production – Parents welcome
Tue 14th July 2020 Nursery Trip to the Allotments
Tue 14th July 2020, 7:00pm Year 6 Leavers Mass
Thu 16th July 2020, 1:15pm End of Term – Whole school picnic
Fri 17th July 2020 Inset Day
Mon 20th July 2020 Inset Day
Tue 21st July 2020 Inset Day